Gone, and easily forgotten

3-DSCN2556-001

The Agoura Hills farmers  market always mystified me. It was run by the same people who run the wildly popular Westlake Village farmers market –Raw Inspiration of Calabasas–at exactly the same time on the same date. And five minutes away.

Year after year, I’d stop and the few vendors would explain that they were forced to go to the Agoura market to get a foothold into the Westlake market.

I got to the point where I wouldn’t even get out of the car when I drove by because vendors were so desperate for customers that they were inevitably disappointed when they found out I was just with the newspaper.

I was relieved to see the market was no longer there this past Sunday, even though the banners for the strip mall off of Kanan Road still advertise it. But the Raw Inspiration website no longer lists the market.

Phew! Now I can just enjoy the Westlake Village market, which is one of the best around, with lots of vendors you don’t see in Ventura County.

 

 

Leave a Reply

